T.K. LUKAS



Kindle International Best Selling Author
Historical Fiction, Contemporary Fiction, Psychological Thriller/Suspense


2016 Kindle Book Reviews and Book Awards Semi-Finalist - Literary Fiction
2016 Readers' Favorite Book Awards BRONZE MEDAL WINNER - WESTERN FICTION


"It's no surprise this book gained acclamation in several book awards. Orphan Moon is a gritty, tell-it-like-it-is, in your face, tale about a courageous young woman who fights to regain her life after a terrible massacre. As I read along, this novel had me cheering, crying, and white knuckling my kindle. Barleigh Flanders looses everything after her family is massacred. Determined to fight for her money so she can rebuild her life and take care of her young sister, she sets out on an incredible journey for a young woman to make alone. Along the way, she works for the famous Pony Express and is befriended by the rugged and strong Hughes Levesque. The book flows with themes of romance, dark family secrets, past family conflicts, hope and dreams, and the primal instinct of survival! Orphan Moon is Book 1 of a trilogy. There are three stories within that intertwine, making this a rich and satisfying read. Definitely one of my favorites and not a surprise it received notice in several awards for historical and western fiction! Thank you to the author and publisher."         
          The Curious Dame - Amazon Five-Star Review

"Set in 1860 this is a story of a courageous girl (Barleigh) losing everything and growing into a woman while scraping her life back together.  With easy to follow flashbacks we learn about Leighselle and how she weaves into the story via Hughes, a Texas Ranger, and a dear friend of Leighselle. Hughes is a tough character, capable of many things but loaded with his own problems, too. Barleigh is/and becomes intrinsically linked to them both. With her fierce grittiness she’s a character that quickly gets under your skin.  I thoroughly enjoyed this story, the easy mix of determined personalities and fascinating
historical details of western life in the 1830s-1860s was captivating. Lukas knows about horses and the Pony Express, which I thoroughly enjoyed learning about through the dramas of characters that were so real; with a back drop so finely painted – I felt I was there. She also knows the minds of young woman and how people have to make difficult choices.
I quickly came to care about the characters, some enduring great hardship. This is a great story; Lukas has an easy writing style that’s pleasant and easy to become immersed within."
     J. Parry - Amazon Five-Star Review

"In the tradition of Lonesome Dove and True Grit comes Orphan Moon."  5-Star reviews and high praise for Best-Selling Historical Fiction, Orphan Moon. Available as a Kindle download, in paperback, and as an audio-book on Amazon.com.

   PAPERBACK                                     KINDLE E-BOOK